

## InterOffice MEMORANDUM

To:

Honorable Judge Thompson

Honorable Commissioner Willis Honorable Commissioner Vincent Honorable Commissioner Purvis Honorable Commissioner Overstreet

From:

Barbara Middleton, County Clerk

Date:

July 23, 2007

Re: Appointment of Election judges and alternates

(Texas Election Code - Section 32.002/Appointment procedures)

Attached please find for approval, the Republican party list of election judges and alternates. A list has not been submitted from the Democratic party. Sharon Teal advised today that she would work on getting a list prepared.

Included with this appointment, is the request for approval of the judges & alternate judges to serve for (2) year election cycle, 2007 through 2009. In the event that any vacancies occur during this period, the County Clerk is authorized to make the necessary appointments.

## Polk County Republican Party 2410 Hwy. 190 W Ste C Livingston, Tx. 77351

June 28, 2007

RE: Election Judges & Alternates

Hon. Barbara Middleton:

Please find attached a list of the local citizens that I am proposing as election judges and alternates for the next tenure. I would appreciate your consideration and if you have any questions regarding any of the appointees, please feel free to contact me.

As we prepare for yet another election cycle, I would like to ask for supplementary training. In calling my judges and alternates, several eluded to the fact that there has been too little in the way of training with the new voting systems that are in place. If you could facilitate additional instruction at two or three different settings it would be appreciated. As always I am willing to help in any capacity that I can assist.

Just to let you know I will also be asking the commissioners court to consider making these appointments a two year term since it is in there jurisdiction to do so. With most of the same people being appointed, it seems to me that this would make this process less strenuous on everyone.

Respectfully.

Benny Fogleman

Republican Party County Chair

CC: Hon. John Thompson

Manager Wildelman Manager Wildelman Michael County City Precinct One:

Shirley Cain

267 Cain Rd

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.685.4667

Precinct Two:

Liz Ellis

217 Jim Reeves Rd

PO Box 633 Ace, Tx. 77326 936.685.4727

Precinct Three:

Dottie Clevenger

329 Driftwood Dr Goodrich, Tx. 77335

936.365.2551

Precinct Four:

Jerry Hawkins

116 Hillendale

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.5194

Precinct Five:

Danny Freeman

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.566.5710

Precinct Six:

Jim Oestreich

PO Box 70

Onalaska, Tx. 77360

936.646.4151

Precinct Seven:

Doyle D. Coburn

807 West Feagin

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.3308

Precinct Eight:

MONE

Precinct Nine:

June G. Parrish

Box 412 Loop 177

Moscow, Tx. 75960

936.398.5788

Precinct Ten:

LaVon Golden Rt. 2 Box 1545

Corrigan, Tx. 75939

936.398.4352

Precinct Eleven:

Frances Proctor

PO Box 72

Chester, Tx. 75936 936.398.5718

Precinct Twelve:

Armando Rodriguez

386 W Bear Creek Loop Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.329.4532

Precinct Thirteen:

Frances Adams

9699 FM 1276

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.563.4433

Precinct Fourteen:

Debra Harlow

220 Cherokee Trail Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.328.9176

Precinct Fifteen:

Velma Key

5244 Duff Rd.

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.2789

Precinct Sixteen:

James Walker

1609 South Houston Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.9159

Precinct Seventeen: Hugh Myers

116 Teena Ln

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.967.3897

Precinct Eighteen: Rita Bloodworth

124 Dogwood Hill Rd. Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.5586

Precinct Nineteen: Dianne Harlan

184 Promise Ln

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.9115

Precinct Twenty: Leslie Dudley

286 Escapees Dr

Livingston, Tx. 77351

936.327.9404